//
you're reading...
Sports Headline

Happy New Year

Its now 4 days into 2011, and with that I would like to wish all our readers a Happy New Year.

This past year saw its share of exciting and disappointing sports stories.  Within the coming weeks I will share with you some of those and take the time to throw our slant at those high or lo lights.

Our 1st big event is just 6 days away, with Cam “the fraud” Newton and Auburn taking on the Oregon “which outfit from my closet do I wear” Ducks.

The end is near for the 2010 College football season.  So near, that Rich Rodriguez got kicked in the nuts this morning in Ann Arbor, if only Terrell Pryor would have chosen Michigan 3 years ago?  I guess there aren’t any good tattoo artist’s out in Michigan.

Where will Jim Harbaugh end up?  His season is over after crushing the Jokies, I mean Hokies of Va. Tech.  My guess, is Jimbo lands in Ann Arbor. Most speculate he will stay in the Bay Area to resurrect the 49ers, I’m not buying that.  Michigan wouldn’t have bought out Rodriguez if they didn’t plan to throw the Federal Reserve at Jim.  He will coach is Alma Mater, and go rule the new Big 12, or is it the Big Ten with 12?  And what do we call the old Big 12, are they really the small 10, or just the Big 2, with 8 others?

Well that’s enough of my rant.  My apologies for taking a 3 week vacation.  I’m sure you all were just clambering for my next few words of BS…

Steve

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. I’m glad someone finally blurts it out. Why have other institutions had the book thrown at them yet this wahoo gets away with it. My guess is that the NCAA would rather not relinquish NC game viewership and keep Cam elligable but then in a couple years “leak” a story and retroactivly punish him (really the istitution). Lets see if he man’s up and gives back his trophy.

    Posted by CamNewtonisacheater | January 4, 2011, Tue, 04 Jan 2011 17:37:34 +0000:37 p
  2. Steve….you were wrong on Harbaugh!

    1- I’m glad he’s out of the Farm! SC couldn’t beat that guy.
    2- I’m pumped he’s gonna resurrect my Niners!!

    So, I get a win on both!!

    Posted by Mike J. | January 17, 2011, Mon, 17 Jan 2011 10:20:35 +0000:20 p
    • I was wrong, never did i think he would take a job that would be thankless. he went for the money, and who can fault him on that.

      It was a win/lose for the Pac 10. Sure it helps the men of troy, but that conference needs as many relevant schools as possible. Oregon will be the lone top dog. Unless somehow Pat Haden can convince the NCAA to reduce the penalties/sanctions.

      Good Luck with Harbaugh, he’s gonna need a lot of it. The team needs a QB, and their really aren’t any to choose from, and your weak at tailback. Its a tough road, but I’m sure you 49er fans already know that.

      Posted by 10yardslant | January 17, 2011, Mon, 17 Jan 2011 17:02:27 +0000:02 p

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

